Parliament passes Public Holiday Bill as Minority members walk out again - Zongo Link Multimedia

Parliament passes Public Holiday Bill as Minority members walk out again

Share This
Minority in Parliament walk out as the Ministry of Interior passes the 2020 Public Holidays in Ghana.
Ministry of Interior has published a list of all Ghanaian holidays for the year 2020.

STATUTORY PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
  1. New Year's Day - 1 January - Wednesday
  2. Constitution Day - 7th January - Tuesday
  3. Independence Day - 6 March - Friday
  4. Good Friday - 10 April - Friday
  5. Easter Monday - 13 April - Monday
  6. May Day (Workers' Day) - 1st May - Friday
  7. Eid-Ul-Fitr*
  8. Eid-Ul-Adha*
  9. Founders' Day - 4 August - Tuesday
  10. Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day - 21 September- Monday
  11. Farmer's Day - 4 December - Friday
  12. Christmas Day - 25 December - Friday
  13. Boxing Day - 26 December - Saturday
NB: * There are no fixed dates for the Eid-Ul-Fitr and Eid-Ul-Adha because they are movable feasts. The dates for their observation are provided by the Office of the Chief Imam in the course of the year.
Commemorative Days
  1. 25 May - Monday - African Union Day
  2. Republic Day - 1 July - Wednesday

Source:zongolinkmultimedia.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

Pages